The Mennonite Hotdog Thread!

Christian ethics and theology with an Anabaptist perspective

My favorite hotdog condiments are:

Total votes: 0

steve-in-kville
Affiliation: Hippie Anabaptist

The Mennonite Hotdog Thread!

Post by steve-in-kville »

I watch a lot of food reviews on youtube, plus I work in the food industry, so I'm always open to hear how other people enjoy their food and what they prefer. I've noticed that most folks in Pennsylvania Dutch Country don't put much beyond the basics on a hotdog, while others from outside the area slather everything on.

Vote for all that applies!
0 x
I self-identify as a conspiracy theorist. My pronouns are told/you/so.

Owner/admin at https://milepost81.com/
My *almost* daily blog: https://milepost81.com/blog/
For railfans: https://milepost81.com/home/random-railfan-posts/
Szdfan
Affiliation: MCUSA

Re: The Mennonite Hotdog Thread!

Post by Szdfan »

I’m open to a lot of things on my hotdogs, but my absolute favorite is mustard. My ketchup-loving children make fun of me.
0 x
“It’s easy to make everything a conspiracy when you don’t know how anything works.” — Brandon L. Bradford
steve-in-kville
Affiliation: Hippie Anabaptist

Post by steve-in-kville »

Szdfan wrote:I’m open to a lot of things on my hotdogs, but my absolute favorite is mustard. My ketchup-loving children make fun of me.
I'll take some spicy brown mustard over ketchup any day.

Its funny how a simple hotdog can vary by region. I learned that a Chicago hotdog is always served with a dill pickle on the bun. Not sure what area, but an all-meat chili is the go-to topping for a 'dog.
0 x
I self-identify as a conspiracy theorist. My pronouns are told/you/so.

Owner/admin at https://milepost81.com/
My *almost* daily blog: https://milepost81.com/blog/
For railfans: https://milepost81.com/home/random-railfan-posts/
JimFoxvog
Affiliation: MCUSA

Post by JimFoxvog »