Any Good Writings to Recommend?

Place for books, articles, and websites with content that connect or detail Anabaptist theology
Ace Windex
Affiliation: Presbyterian

Any Good Writings to Recommend?

Post by Ace Windex »

Hello: I'm new to the board and curious about Mennonite doctrine. Not trying to be a troll, but I'm a a Cold War veteran and am wanting to counterbalance the mindset we learned while in the service. Something tells me it's time to retire that attitude and adopt something else. This seems like a good place to learn that sort of thing. Are there any resources online or any writings about Mennonite doctrine anyone could recommend along those lines? -Ace
0 x
Judas Maccabeus
Affiliation: Con. Menno.

Re: Any Good Writings to Recommend?

Post by Judas Maccabeus »

Ace Windex wrote:Hello: I'm new to the board and curious about Mennonite doctrine. Not trying to be a troll, but I'm a a Cold War veteran and am wanting to counterbalance the mindset we learned while in the service. Something tells me it's time to retire that attitude and adopt something else. This seems like a good place to learn that sort of thing. Are there any resources online or any writings about Mennonite doctrine anyone could recommend along those lines? -Ace
A Change of Alliegence by Dean Taylor would be a good start. Deals with him coming to believe the Biblical view of Non-Resistence while he was in the army.

J.M.
0 x
:hug:
Soloist
Affiliation: CM Seeker

Post by Soloist »

second the Dean Taylor book. Most books by David Burcot are pretty decent to read as well.

http://www.watchmangospelsigns.com/resources.php

lots of good things to read there too