Online Bible Study Helps

Place for books, articles, and websites with content that connect or detail Anabaptist theology
mike
Affiliation: Conservative Menno

Online Bible Study Helps

Post by mike »

Please share the online resources you have come to depend on for Bible study and sermon preparation.

These days I start with BibleGateway.com. I like being able to pull up commentaries and study tools parallel with the passage I'm studying. Parallel versions are nice also. I usually have a couple of Bible Gateway tabs open. The number of free commentaries are limited, but there are enough to get started researching.
0 x
Remember the prisoners, as though you were in prison with them, and the mistreated, as though you yourselves were suffering bodily. -Heb. 13:3
MaxPC
Affiliation: PlainRomanCatholic

Re: Online Bible Study Helps

Post by MaxPC »

mike wrote:Please share the online resources you have come to depend on for Bible study and sermon preparation.

These days I start with BibleGateway.com. I like being able to pull up commentaries and study tools parallel with the passage I'm studying. Parallel versions are nice also. I usually have a couple of Bible Gateway tabs open. The number of free commentaries are limited, but there are enough to get started researching.
X2 for all the same reasons. In the last 6 years or so that I've used BG, they've improved their site and expanded it. They have an app but more often than not I just go to the website which is better IMO for parallels. Then I'll compare it to my hard print commentaries to give me a comprehensive conceptual schema.
0 x
Max (Plain Catholic)
Mt 24:35
Proverbs 18:2 A fool does not delight in understanding but only in revealing his own mind.
1 Corinthians 3:19 For the wisdom of this world is folly with God
silentreader
Affiliation: MidWest Fellowship

Post by silentreader »

Some of the resources on
http://www.studylight.org
****Caution contains considerable Non-Anabaptist content****
0 x