Programming for Mennonites?

Where we talk about modern advancements like the abacus and printing press.
Franklin
Affiliation: Old Testament

Programming for Mennonites?

Post by Franklin »

In my trip to Mexico, I talked to a Mennonite who shares a lot of my views. He believes that Mennonites should try to be more self-sufficient. Unlike in America, Mexican Mennonites are seriously involved in manufacturing and run factories. But for this, they depend on a lot of outside technology. Of course everything produced by modern culture is horrible and is overcomplicated and unreliable. I am a programmer myself and my solution has been to rewrite almost all software tools that I need to use. Modern programmers are pure evil who hate all good software and love the most horrible overcomplicated software. My software is extremely simple and reliable. And so of course my software is hated by all modern programmers (see Isaiah 5:20-21 and Matthew 7:6). I currently only work with Russian technical people because they are not yet completely depraved.

I told all this to the Mennonite I talked to and he seemed interested in having Mennonites use my software. My question is whether American Mennonites would have any interest in a simply reliable programming language. If there is an interest then I would develop an online programming class for Mennonites that would allow them to become effective programmers without having to use depraved modern software. Of course I would offer this for free. I can't imaging charging for anything that is good. Modern people only like junk, so that what I sell. Good things are so rare that they should be made available for free in order to try to increase the tiny amount goodness in this horrible world.
0 x
Neto
Affiliation: Gospel Haven

Re: Programming for Mennonites?

Post by Neto »