Windows 10

Where we talk about modern advancements like the abacus and printing press.
Neto
Affiliation: Gospel Haven

Windows 10

Post by Neto »

I decided that rather than ask this in the other thread, I'd start a new one.

I'm wondering if others miss any particular features there were taken out since Windows 7. For example, the gadgets (Was that already gone in 8?). Anyone miss the clock/calendar gadget? (Or is there one in Win 10 somewhere else? Although I started playing with 10 beta about a year before it came out, here it is almost a year & a half after launch date, and I don't really know much about it.) If so, what is the best way to add those gadgets back in?
0 x
Congregation: Gospel Haven Mennonite Fellowship, Benton, Ohio (Holmes Co.) a split from Beachy-Amish Mennonite.
Personal heritage & general theological viewpoint: conservative Mennonite Brethren.
lesterb
Affiliation: Western Fellowship

Re: Windows 10

Post by lesterb »

Neto wrote:I decided that rather than ask this in the other thread, I'd start a new one.

I'm wondering if others miss any particular features there were taken out since Windows 7. For example, the gadgets (Was that already gone in 8?). Anyone miss the clock/calendar gadget? (Or is there one in Win 10 somewhere else? Although I started playing with 10 beta about a year before it came out, here it is almost a year & a half after launch date, and I don't really know much about it.) If so, what is the best way to add those gadgets back in?
See this site... http://www.intowindows.com/desktop-gadg ... indows-10/
0 x
Neto

Post by Neto »

That looks like the one I had been looking at as well. But I'm also testing to see if I can just copy the ones people like back into the mounted disk image, so that they install automatically. That is probably a far reach, though. But if I can do a lot of the modifications before I create a custom ISO, then I can save time each successive time I need to work with a new system board.