New Smart Phone recommendations

Where we talk about modern advancements like the abacus and printing press.
Ernie
Affiliation: Anabaptist Umbrella

New Smart Phone recommendations

Post by Ernie »

I've been using a Moto G4 for the past 5 years or so. I have not been satisfied with the phone. Charging connection goes bad. Phone gets stuck trying to open programs that I didn't try to open / screen flashes constantly, etc.

What do you recommend for a phone about 3" wide and 6" tall that I can buy for about $100 used?
0 x
The old woodcutter spoke again. “It is impossible to talk with you. You always draw conclusions. Life is so vast, yet you judge all of life with one page or one word. You see only a fragment. Unless you know the whole story, how can you judge?"
Ken
Affiliation: former MCUSA

Re: New Smart Phone recommendations

Post by Ken »

Ernie wrote:I've been using a Moto G4 for the past 5 years or so. I have not been satisfied with the phone. Charging connection goes bad. Phone gets stuck trying to open programs that I didn't try to open / screen flashes constantly, etc.

What do you recommend for a phone about 3" wide and 6" tall that I can buy for about $100 used?
If you are going used at that price you can't be that picky. Just find something newer than what you have. Cheapest way to get something newer is to find someone who is upgrading to a new phone and buy their old one off them. The phone companies give such small chump change for trade-ins that most people are happy to sell to someone else rather than trading their old phone in.

If I was wanting to do what you are doing, I'd just put a note up in the local NextDoor forum for my neighborhood ask if anyone is upgrading their android phone and wants to sell their old one. I bet I would get a couple of replies immediately.
0 x
A fool can throw out more questions than a wise man can answer. -RZehr
ohio jones
Affiliation: Rosedale Network

Post by ohio jones »